Press "Enter" to skip to content

India named team for World Junior Squash Championship

Chennai: The Indian juniors are ready for their next big challenge, the World junior men’s and women’s individual championship (July 30 to August 4) followed by the World junior women’s team championship(August 5 to 9) both to be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

In all 11 players will be participating from India in these championships. The junior women’s team comprises Sanya Vats, Yoshna Singh, Aishwarya Khubchandani and Ananya Dabke. All these four players will be joined by Amira Singh and Megha Bhatia in the Individual competitions, that precedes. The team event is held once in two years. At the 2017 edition held in Tauranga, New Zealand, the girls had finished 6th.

The boys who will be taking part in the junior men’s individual championship are Tushar Shahani, Veer Chotrani, Arnaav Sareen, Rahul Bhaita and Yash Fadte.

The squad will be accompanied by the following officials: Coaches: Bhuvneshwari Kumari, Abhinav Sinha and Cyrus Poncha. M. Dimple will be the physiotherapist.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *