Press "Enter" to skip to content

CFL 2019/20: Sadhna News to broadcast 33 matches live this season

Last updated on July 25, 2019

KOLKATA: The Indian Football Association (IFA) has circulated the fixtures of the 2019/20 Calcutta Football League Premier Division ‘A’ till August 14, 2019 on Wednesday.

This season a total number of 12 teams in Mohun Bagan, Mohammedan Sporting Club, BSS Sporting Club, East Bengal, Rainbow Athletic Club, Calcutta Customs, Southern Samity, Kalighat Milan Sangha, Bhawanipore FC, George Telegraph, Aryan Club and Peerless Sports Club will battle to crown champions in Kolkata’s top football competition.

Two teams who would finish at the bottom of the table will exchange their positions with top two teams of Calcutta Football League Premier Division ‘B’ in the next season. The champion team will get Rs. 25 lacs and the runners Up team will get Rs. 20 lacs as prize money, while best coach will be awarded Amal Dutta Memorial Trophy.

The matches of 2019/20 CFL Premier Division ‘A’ will be played primarily at Saltlake Stadium, East Bengal Ground, Mohun Bagan Ground and Mohammedan Sporting Ground besides Barasat Stadium, Gayeshpur Stadium, Howrah Stadium, and Kalyani Stadium.

Defending champions Mohun Bagan will take on Peerless Club in the opener on July 26, 2019 at Mohun Bagan Ground, while other two Kolkata heavyweights Mohammedan Sporting Club and East Bengal will take on Aryan Club and Gerore Telegraph respectively on July 29, 2019 and July 31, 2019 at their own backyard.

Bengali satellite news channel Sadhana News is the official broadcasters for CFL Premier Division ‘A’ this year and a total of 33 matches will be televised.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *