Rana Gharami to lead Mohammedan SC in 2016/17 CFL Premier Division – A

KOLKATA: Mohammedan Sporting Club, who will begin their campaign in the ongoing 2016/17 Calcutta Premier Division – A against Army XI on Sunday, have announced their squad in a press conference held at Club Tent, here today.

Club’s Football Secretary Iqbal Ahmed, Ground Secretary Mohammad Qamaruddin, Assistant General Secretary Ishtiaque Ahmed, General Secretary Gazal Zafar and Senior Vice President Mohammad Sadekuddin were present on the occasion beside Head Coach Mridul Banerjee and Goalkeeper Cocah Naseem Akhtar with entire squad.

At the conference Iqbal Ahmed announced that senior footballer Dipendu Biswas, who will don the legendary Black and White outfit in the Calcutta Premier Division – A, will head the Selection Panel of the Club and team building for the forthcoming I-League 2nd Division 2016/17 will be done under his supervisation. Further he announced that defender Rana Gharami will lead the team in the Calcutta Premier Division – A while winger Imran Khan will be his deputy.

Following is the list of the players and support staff of Mohammedan SC for the Calcutta Premier Division – A and previous club is mentioned in bracket.

Vinay Singh (Mohun Bagan)
Shayon Roy (Minerva Academy FC)
Sheikh Sadekuddin (Retained)
Subrata Das (AIFF U19)
James Khaitan (Peerless SC)

Nitesh Chhikara (Minerva Academy FC)
Lancine Toure (Retained)
Rana Gharami (c) (Retained)
Sourav Chakraborty (Retained)
Anupam Sarkar (Southern Samity)
Sonam Bhutia (Mohun Bagan)
Kamran Farooque (Retained)
Pranit Lama (Southern Samity)
Mobin Rai (Gangtok Himalayan SC)

Mumtaz Akhtar (Retained)
Usman Ashique (United Sports Club)
Mohammad Shoukat (Fateh Hyderabad FC)
Dipankar Das (Retained)
Nabin Hela (Bhawanipore FC)
Sheikh Faiaz (Retained)
Imran Khan (vc) (Retained)
Atinder Mani (Lonestar Kashmir FC)
Dipendu Dowary (Retained)
Sajeer K (Kerala)

Dipendu Biswas (Tollygunge Argragami)
Manvir Singh (Minerva Academy FC)
Amir Hossain (Peerless SC)
Manjit Singh (Kalyani Bharat FC)
Parminder Singh (ONGC Mumbai)
Leonce Dodoz (Gangtok Himalayan SC)

Support Staff:
Mridul Banerjee (Head Coach)
Naseem Akhtar (Goalkeeper Coach)
Belal Khan (Manager)
Mohammad Javed (Assistant Manager)
Debabrata Majumder (Media Manager)
Subhojit Banerjee (Physio)